Winter

Kia ora,

Today I have written a poem about winter. I love winter because I love getting to wear all my cool jerseys and hoodies even though it is usually sunny in winter In gisborne. I also love winter because it’s the season my birthdays are in.

One thought on “Winter

  1. Hi Irelyn,

    What a beautiful way to describe winter in an acrostic poem. It really paints the picture of a cold winters night. snuggled up by the fire.

    Have you ever been somewhere where it snows in winter before? I grew up in England and waking up to snow in the mornings was always so exciting! Me and my sister used to run straight downstairs and jump on our trampoline to watch the snow go flying in the air!

    Whats your favourite thing to do on a cold winters day?

    Thanks for sharing Irelyn,

    Emma – SLJ

Comments are closed.