I would never poem

Kia ora,

today I have been wrighting a never poem, a never poem is a poem using alliteration. to write my poem I use these derection Directions To write your “Never Poem,” you will write one sentence for each of the following, repeating your chosen consonant sound as many times as possible.

  1. Something you would never eat.
  2. Something you would never wear.
  3. Something you would never buy.
  4. Something you would never do..
  5. Someplace you would never go.
  6. Something you would always like to think about.
  7. “And I promise I will never …”

One thought on “I would never poem

  1. Hi Irelyn,

    It’s Emma here from the Summer Learning Journey.

    I love this task because I enjoy getting to read everyones funny poetry. You have done a fantastic job using alliteration and managed to come up with some great adjectives!
    I have to say, magnificent magnetic nails do sound like a lot of fun. I wonder if you would be able to pick up things with them, or maybe you would just keep getting stuck to things! HAHA

    Midnight meals are the best. Something about sneaking a snack at midnight makes food just taste better! Do you have a favourite midnight snack? Mine would have to be eating strawberry ice -cream straight from the tub!

    Thanks for sharing your awesome alliteration Irelyn.

    Emma – SLJ

Comments are closed.